© Copyright 2010-
Customer Testimonials
2/13/2014

I have a lot of fruit trees on my property and I knew I needed an arborist to trim my trees. I found Elmer and his company through Yelp and I could not be more pleased. Elmer is absolutely delightful to deal with: professional, attentive, and skilled. His crew worked very hard and did a great job; they also did a great job cleaning up when they were finished. I wanted them to come in and clean my entire house but I digress.

I decided that getting your trees trimmed is kind of like cutting hair. Yes, a botched haircut will eventually grow out (ditto trees) but it's so much nicer when it's done right the first time.

Elmer is my new go to guy for trees.

marilynn g.
Emerald Hills, CA
2/17/2014

EC Tree Service took care of trimming hedges, shrubs, canary palm and removing a large shrub/tree, including the stump. This is my second year with EC Tree Services and as always, they are attentive, prompt and efficient. Elmer comes out and listens and makes suggestions and you receive an estimate within 24 hours. My job was small, but they still fit it in within a week. All of the work was done as expected, within the time expected. They made sure I looked everything over to my satisfaction. It was a pleasant experience from the first email/call to when their truck pulled away.

Leslie B.
Redwood City, CA
1/15/2014

We recently had Elmer and his crew over to our house in San Carlos to remove a 20' tree and grind out 2 other tree stumps in our backyard. Elmer and his crew showed up on time, did the work as agreed, and left the job site clean.

EC Tree Service gave us a very competitive quote and we could not be more pleased with their work. I have already recommended them to others. We would definitely use them again.

Thanks Elmer! Keep up the good work.

Gary B.
San Carlos, CA

2/3/2014

EC Tree Service just recently completed a large job for our Church - Christ the Good Shepherd Lutheran Church, in San Jose, and I must say his work was fantastic. EC Builders / Tree Service was recommended to us by a member. He provided the lowest bid and even after the City of San Jose, came through with changes to the scope of work, EC rebid the same job which now included some additional work and still came in the lowest. He was able to complete the job in the time he said he would. We cut down 7 very large LiquidAmbar trees that were damaged and or damaging the sidewalks. He ground the stumps and pruned and cleared other trees around the church. He was able to handle all those trees, work around the power wires and got the work done in less than 5 days. And not only was there no mess left behind, he cleaned up more than he had to. I think Elmer and his service are fantastic and I highly recommend them for any tree work!

Dwayne R.
San Jose, CA
10/15/2013

I had hired another company last year to trim some trees and was so dissatisfied. I came across EC Builders and researched the other reviews and decided to try them out.
I was so impressed when Elmer came out to see what needed to be done. He was honest, easy to speak with and I really felt like he wanted the job. We set things up and they came by yesterday.
I was blown away with the crew and how professional they were. The lead, Jorge, was wonderful. He reveiewed the property and everyone started on time and worked all the way through. Midway, Jorge showed me how they were progressing.
The job was outstanding and It was great that Elmer came by to make sure that everything was done as needed and to my liking.
I would definitely refer him to anyone. I really felt like no job was too big or too small for Elmer.

Lydia M.
Belmont, CA
7/25/2013

Damn these guys are awesome!!!!!!

They cleared out an acre of land at our house in Woodside in just one day.

Four large truck loads and 10 guys clearing out brush and trimming over grown trees.
Elmer was very responsive and prompt and the crew worked hard the entire day to get the work done and they cleaned up after wards.

We will use them again and recommended EC Tree Service to any one needing tree work done on their property.

Jo Anna C.
Woodside, CA
8/1/2013

EC Tree Service is the best!!

Pricing - hands down they beat all the bidders!

Credentials - Wow. They have their D49 license, insurance, workers comp, and bond in order. I checked online with the CA Insurance and the other bidders didn't have their license. One didn't even have a business license. They all said they are licensed to do the job... go figure. You really got to be careful out there due to liability.

Integrity - They do what they say. They showed up on time every day. And did a stellar job. Which means a lot.

Clean - clean, clean, clean.

He said it would take 2 days to do the job, but when I gave him more to do, they completed the work allotted 2 days just like he said he would. So professional and efficient!

Elmer, the boss made sure all my questions were answered. And even gave me better pricing on some trimming I needed done because they were already here.

I was watching them the whole time and they even raked along the way to make sure the place was clean!

They had a 6 man crew come out. One climber, and 2 others just making sure the limbs land where they are suppose to, and 1 person cutting the trunks when it came down, and 2 others carrying the debris out to their truck where they immediately shredded it or placed it in their truck. I can tell safety is very important to this company. They were well equipted with the right tools to do the job right.

They had to be very careful because the trees were right next to my precious fence and cute Japanese maple, and leaning 55 degrees towards my neighbors roof.

Can't say enough good things about them. I better stop writing.

C L.
San Carlos, CA
9/26/2012

Elmer and crew are great.
Did exactly what they said they would do, for the price they said, on time.

What made me decide to go with them was that Elmer climbed into the area that had to have brush removed to give an accurate estimate. Everyone else eyeballed it and gave me a range of what it could cost.

I have zero complaints. Would certainly use them again.

John N.
Pacifica, CA
Read Even More Reviews >>
Home
Building Service
Tree Service
Contact us
Testimonials
- ectreeservice.com - hosting by Galaxy Host
76 Logan Ln, Atherton CA 94027
Home
Building Service
Tree Service
Contact us
Testimonials
Video